Medieval Times Dinner & Tournamet

I went to Medieval Times to celebrate my best friend’s birthday. And if you’ve ever been to Medieval Times, you know that there’s a LOT of food. I tried looking up the calories in advance but couldn’t find any information. Their website doesn’t list nutrition information anywhere and no one seemed to know. I found a lot of forums where people were talking about it and no one else knew. A lot of people suggested just breaking it down piece by piece and guessing, but I think it’s too hard to be accurate. There’s no way to know how they cook the food so a guess would be too broad. So I emailed them and asked if they had that information, and I got a response really quickly. Since so many people online had a hard time finding it, I’m posting the whole thing here.

Medieval Times Nutrition Information and Calories:

Soup – 43 calories
Bread – 140 calories
Chicken – 723 calories
Rib – 104 calories
Potato – 108 calories
Pastry – 200 calories

Total Medieval Times Calories: 1318 Calories

And then add more based on what you drink. ;)

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. diana
    Jul 07, 2012 @ 00:54:55

    Thanks!!!! How thoughtful! I really do appreciate it!
    Good luck!

    Reply

  2. Patricia
    Jul 19, 2012 @ 08:16:47

    Thank you so much for this information. I am taking my day camp here today and have been counting my calories. I needed to know the nutritional information. I am thinking of skipping the bread, pastry, and chicken and then I will be on target in my calories. You are amazing! Good luck losing the weight! It is a difficult task that I am also struggling with.

    Reply

  3. Abby
    Feb 18, 2013 @ 11:35:54

    Thanks so much for the information! I went to MT last night — wish I had researched the nutritional content before-hand. However, it really isn’t bad considering how much food you get and the chicken was delicious!

    Reply

  4. Liz
    Mar 22, 2013 @ 11:53:11

    thank you so much! I am going on Tuesday and on a 1200 calorie per day plan. I can’t eat the whole meal that’s for sure!

    Reply

  5. Bronwyn
    Jul 05, 2013 @ 12:01:35

    Thank you so much for calculating the calories, I am on a maintenance diet, and I’m trying to keep my calories to about 1500, this was really helpful. I can now enjoy with out feeling too guilty. Kudos to you.

    Reply

  6. Angie
    Jan 22, 2014 @ 11:58:20

    Thank you so much for finding this information, hugely helpful in that I just started WW and can put in the information and continue to track my points. Thanks again!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

LilySlim Weight loss tickers
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

